The program covers 16 countries. These are the countries of ECOWAS (except Nigeria which has a specific program) and Mauritania. Each country has

- a national structure mandated by the Minister in charge of Quality as the Program's National Focal Point, which houses the National Technical Coordination Cell (NTCC) responsible for the daily monitoring of the Program's activities.

- a Program’s National Monitoring Committee (NMC), as an advisory committee, set up by the Minister in charge of Quality.

They conduct national activities or host regional meetings and missions.


This program is funded by the European Union with the technical support of UNIDO, the implementing Agency

The views expressed in this publication do not necessarily reflect those of the Commision of the European Union